Tuesday, 25 October 2016

Fashion Designers Rizalman and Bernard Chandran among thos bestowed awards and titles in conjunction with Sultan of Pahang 86th birthday.

Fashion designers honoured by Sultan

Looks good on you: (from left) Rizalman, former national hockey team captain Datuk Mirnawan Nawawi, Chandran and Education Ministry gazette secretary Datuk Mohd Razman Yaacob sharing a light moment after the ceremony. — Bernama

PEKAN: Two fashion designers are among those bestowed awards and titles in conjunction with Sultan of Pahang Sultan Ahmad Shah’s 86th birthday.

Datuk Bernard Chandran, who received the Sri Sultan Ahmad Shah Pahang (SSAP) award, said he was honoured and grateful for being recognised for his work.

“Normally I thought awards were for people in the government or the military. For people like us to be re­­cognised, I feel things have changed.

“So, whatever you do, you do it with love and passion and everything will come along naturally.

“This award is an inspiration for myself, my kids, and to everybody out there,” he said.

He added that the award encou­raged him to do more in his field.

Fashion designer Rizalman Ibra­him, awarded the Darjah Indera Mahkota Pahang (DIMP) that carries the title “Datuk”, said he felt appreciated because there were not many in his profession who were given such an honour.

“This will surely open up more opportunities for the new generation and inspire them join this field,” said the director of Rizalman Ibrahim Couture Sdn Bhd.

The Tengku Mahkota of Pahang’s son, Tengku Hassanal Ibrahim Alam Shah Tengku Abdullah, headed the list of SSAP recipients, which carries the title “Datuk Seri”, during the investiture ceremony yesterday.

Other recipients of the award included Minister in the Prime Minister’s Department Datuk Nancy Shukri, Dewan Rakyat Deputy Speaker Datuk Ismail Mohamed Said, Public Accounts Committee chairman Datuk Hasan Arifin, Kinabatangan MP Datuk Bung Moktar Radin, Tanah Merah MP Datuk Ikmal Hisham Abdul Aziz, Olympic Council of Malaysia deputy president Datuk Seri Mohamad Norza Zakaria, Petronas director Datuk Sharifah Sofianny Syed Hussain, Prasarana Malaysia Bhd president and group CEO Datuk Azmi Abdul Aziz and Maybank Investment Bank Bhd chairman Datuk Mohaiyani Shamsudin.

Tengku Mahkota Pahang Tengku Abdullah represented Sultan Ahmad Shah in giving out the awards.

Recipients of the Sri Indera Mahkota Pahang, which carries the title “Datuk”, included KotaSas Sdn Bhd executive director Tengku Amir Nasser Ibrahim Shah Tengku Abdullah and Coffee Collective Sdn Bhd director Puteri Munawarah Syamiyyah Munir.

Escaperoom Holdings Sdn Bhd CEO Datuk Patrick Ong Kee Seng was among those who received the Darjah Sultan Ahmad Shah Pahang, that carries the title “Datuk”.

Individuals who were awarded the DIMP included Tourism Malaysia deputy director-general (strategic and domestic) Chong Yoke Har, MCA National Task Force on International Issues chairman Dr Toh Kian Kok and Bandar Padang Tengku MCA branch chief Lee Ley Chik.

No comments:

Post a Comment


Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...


Popular Posts - Last 7 days

Popular Posts - All Time


The best stories & news from The Star Online, New Straits Times, Malaysian Digest, Asiaone, Beautifulnara, Rotikaya, Ohbulan, TheMalayMailOnline, Siakap Keli, Malaysian Insider, Free Malaysia Today, Malaysian Gazette, Berita Harian Online, Kosmo, Sinar Harian and Yahoo are shared in this blog to keep the blog community better informed.

This Blog claims no credit for any images or stories on this site unless otherwise posted.

Post and Images on this blog are copyright to its respectful owners.

If there is a post or image appearing on this blog that belongs to you and do not wish for it to appear on this site, please email with a link to the said image, it will be promptly removed.